dayterew.blogg.se

Gm tech 2 for lb7 duramax
Gm tech 2 for lb7 duramax








I just got my 2004 Duramax! I’d love to know when I should change the oil and what other core services I should be doing. Lately, I’ve been using the super tech 2 cycle oil, and it seems to be running smoother. I’ve heard a lot of varying opinions about two-stroke oil and opting for Stanadyne, which I use every time after I top up with liquid Optilube or Power Service’s Diesel Kleen. I’m curious about what people put in their fuel as an additive. Volume-wise, the cost per liter decreases as you purchase more. You’ll want to study the market more and figure out what makes the most sense for you. I think GM recommends Standyene, but I am not sure. If you live where it gets really cold, use it.ĭiesel Kleen is not the best or the worst on the market, but it is the easiest for me to get at Walmart and or Tractor Supply depending on where I am at the time I need more. In the winter, I use Diesel Kleen in the grey bottle year-round as it does not get too cold for me to worry about gel. Then I run 1oz of Super Tech 2 stroke oil per gallon of fuel per fuel up. I run a mix of cenpeco power max and marvel works very well. What Diesel Fuel Additive Should I use?īoth injector businesses that I use recommend Stanedyne. Downerrr misleading on Opti-Lube’s part, I think, in leading you to use twice the rate as needed. I wish there were a local place that sold it.īefore switching to Schaeffer Oil | Diesel Treat 2000 Fuel Additive, I used the double dose rate on the Summer+. 8 What’s the difference between LB7 and the latest modelsīased on some of the tests I’ve read lately, I think I will switch from Diesel Kleen to Opti-Lube XPD.5 Will diesel additive affect the lift pump?.2 What Diesel Fuel Additive Should I use?.1 Should I use a fuel additive in Duramax?.










Gm tech 2 for lb7 duramax